letter_g_88899WEDNESDAY, MAY 18 at 6 PM

The MWPA’s GATHER encourages members (and their friends!) to meet and mingle with fellow members in one of several locations around Maine for camaraderie and conversation. There is no agenda to GATHER besides getting together with your community of fellow writers to talk writing, reading, and life.

 GATHER events are not (unless specifically stated by the venue host) open mic readings or occasions for attendees to read aloud from works-in-progress.

BANGOR
Host: Annaliese Jakimides (amamama@usa.net)
Location: Blaze (18 Broad St)

BAR HARBOR
Host: Jenna Beaulieu (jennajbeaulieu@gmail.com)
Location: McKays Public House (231 Main St)

BELFAST
Host: Jacob Fricke (belfastpoetry@gmail.com)
Location: Belfast Co-op (123 High St)

BETHEL (New Location!)
Host: Amy Wight Chapman (amy.w.chapman@gmail.com)
Location: Jolly Drayman Pub (150 Mayville Rd)

BIDDEFORD
Host: David Arenstam (david.arenstam@thorntonacademy.org)
Location: Elements (265 Main St)

BRUNSWICK
Host: Cumberland Street Writers (dhgould@gwi.net)
Location: The Brunswick Inn (165 Park Row)

DAMARISCOTTA
Host: Warren Riess (riess@maine.edu)
Location: Damariscotta River Grill (155 Main St)

LEWISTON
Host: Claire Guyton (cguyton@bates.edu)
Location: She Doesn’t Like Guthrie’s (115 Middle St)

MACHIAS
Host: Nancy Tancredi (nrtancredi@gmail.com)
Location: Helen’s Restaurant (111 Maine St)

PORTLAND
Host: Lesley Heiser/Frank Smith (lesleyheiser@yahoo.com / frankosmith27@gmail.com)
Location: Flatbread’s (72 Commercial St)

ROCKLAND
Host: Carol Bachofner (mainepoet@me.com)
Location: Rock City Cafe (316 Main St)

SOUTH PORTLAND
Host: Bruce Coffin (cronusman.zeusboy@roadrunner.com)
Location: Saltwater Grille (231 Front St)

WATERVILLE
Host: Kate Cone (kateconewrites@gmail.com)
Location: Pad Thai Too (400 Kennedy Memorial Dr)

*YORK
There is now Gather in York this month, but it will return soon!


*If you are an MWPA member interested in hosting GATHER in your community in 2016, please email MWPA’s Hannah Perry at perry@mainewriters.org and include a couple suggestions for a venue in your area.

Share →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *