letter_g_88899WEDNESDAY, JANUARY 13 at 6 PM 

The MWPA’s GATHER encourages members (and their friends!) to meet and mingle with fellow members in one of several locations around Maine for camaraderie and conversation. There is no agenda to GATHER besides getting together with your community of fellow writers to talk writing, reading, and life.

GATHER events are not (unless specifically stated by the venue host) open mic readings or occasions for attendees to read aloud from works-in-progress.
 
BAR HARBOR 
Host: Jenna Beaulieu (jennajbeaulieu@gmail.com) 
Location: Side Street Cafe (49 Rodick St) 
 
BELFAST 
Host: Jacob Fricke (belfastpoetry@gmail.com) 
Location: Darby’s Restaurant & Pub (155 High St) 
 
BIDDEFORD 
Host: David Arenstam (david.arenstam@thorntonacademy.org) 
Location: Elements (265 Main St) 
 
BRUNSWICK 
Host: Cumberland Street Writers (dhgould@gwi.net) 
Location: The Brunswick Inn (165 Park Row) 
 
DAMARISCOTTA 
Host: Warren Riess (riess@maine.edu) 
Location: Damariscotta River Grill (155 Main St) 
 
FARMINGTON 
Hosts: Shana Youngdahl/Jeffrey Thomson (shana.youngdahl@maine.edu, jeffrey.thomson@maine.edu) 
Location: Homestead (186 Broadway) 
 
HALLOWELL 
Host: Lia Angelini (liaangelini@gmail.com) 
Location: Slates (163 Water St) 
 
LEWISTON 
Host: Claire Guyton (cguyton@bates.edu) 
Location: She Doesn’t Like Guthrie’s (115 Middle St) 
 
LUBEC 
Hosts: Valerie Lawson/John Rule (valerie_lawson1@hotmail.com/jdrule@lubecscribbler.com) 
Location: Lubec Brewing Company (41 Water St)
 
ORONO
Host: Annaliese Jakimides (amamama@usa.net)
Location: Black Bear Microbrew Tap Room (19 Mill St)
PORTLAND 
Host: Lesley Heiser (Lesley@cultivatingcommunity.org) 
Location: Urban Farm Fermentory (200 Anderson St) 
 
PRESQUE ISLE 
Host: JoAnne Putnam (joanne.putnam@umpi.edu) 
Location: Oriental Pearl (745 Maine Street) 
 
ROCKLAND 
Host: Katherine Silver (info@voxthebook.com) 
Location: Rock City Cafe (316 Main St)
 
SOUTH PORTLAND 
Host: Maggie Butler (mgb100@gmail.com) 
Location: Saltwater Grille (231 Front St) 
 
WATERVILLE 
Host: Kate Cone (kateconewrites@gmail.com) 
Location: Pad Thai Too (400 Kennedy Memorial Dr) 
 
YORK 
Host: Sandell Morse (sandellmorse@gmail.com) 
Location: The York River Landing (150 U S Route One)
Share →