letter_g_88899WEDNESDAY, JULY 20 at 6 PM

The MWPA’s GATHER encourages members (and their friends!) to meet and mingle with fellow members in one of sixteen locations around Maine for camaraderie and conversation. There is no agenda to GATHER besides getting together with your community of fellow writers to talk writing, reading, and life.

 GATHER events are not (unless specifically stated by the venue host) open mic readings or occasions for attendees to read aloud from works-in-progress.

BANGOR
Host: Annaliese Jakimides (amamama@usa.net)
Location: The Sea Dog (26 Front St)

BAR HARBOR
Host: Jenna Beaulieu (jennajbeaulieu@gmail.com)
Location: Sweet Pea’s Cafe (Route 3)

BETHEL (New Town!)
Host: Amy Wight Chapman (amy.w.chapman@gmail.com)
Location: Jolly Drayman Pub (150 Mayville Rd)

BIDDEFORD
Host: David Arenstam (david.arenstam@thorntonacademy.org)
Location: Elements (265 Main St)

BRUNSWICK
Host: Cumberland Street Writers (dhgould@gwi.net)
Location: The Brunswick Inn (165 Park Row)

DAMARISCOTTA
Host: Warren Riess (riess@maine.edu)
Location: Damariscotta River Grill (155 Main St)

FARMINGTON
Host: Karin Schott (chickenchaser48@gmail.com)
Location: Homestead (186 Broadway)

HALLOWELL   
Host: Lia Angelini (liaangelini@gmail.com)
Location: Slates (163 Water St)

LEWISTON
Host: Claire Guyton (cguyton@bates.edu)
Location: She Doesn’t Like Guthrie’s (115 Middle St)

LUBEC
Host: John Rule (jdrule@lubecscribbler.com)
Location: Lubec Brewing Company (41 Water St)

MACHIAS
Host: Valerie Lawson (valerie_lawson1@hotmail.com)
Location: Helen’s Restaurant (111 Maine St)

PORTLAND
Host: Lesley Heiser/Frank Smith (lesleyheiser@yahoo.com / frankosmith27@gmail.com)
Location: Flatbread’s (72 Commercial St)

PRESQUE ISLE
Host: JoAnne Putnam (joanne.putnam@umpi.edu)
Location: Oriental Pearl (745 Maine Street)

ROCKLAND
Host: Katherine Silva (info@voxthebook.com)
Location: Rock City Cafe (316 Main St)

SOUTH PORTLAND
Host: Maggie Butler (mgb100@gmail.com)
Location: Saltwater Grille (231 Front St)

YORK
Host: Sandell Morse (sandellmorse@gmail.com)
Location: The York River Landing (150 U S Route One)

*BELFAST, WATERVILLE
There are no Gather in Belfast and Waterville this month, but they will return soon!


*If you are an MWPA member interested in hosting GATHER in your community, please email MWPA’s Hannah Perry at perry@mainewriters.org and include a couple suggestions for a venue in your area.

Share →